Signing In
How to sign into the Mobile app
When accessing the Ostara Mobile app for the first time, the first page that is shown is the Terms and Conditions page. This will display the Ostara Terms and Conditions for you to read. Upon reading through and getting to the end of the Terms and Conditions page, the Accept button becomes enabled. Tapping this will show the Sign In page. This page is where you will enter your login details. If you have already accepted the Terms and Conditions, the Sign In page will be shown instead of Terms and Conditions page.

To sign into the Ostara Mobile app, you will need your “Username” and “Password” that were provided to you previously and then do as follows:
- Enter the “Username” into the ‘Username’ field and the “Password” into the ‘Password’ field
- Tap <Log In> and the system will confirm whether the details entered are correct.
If this is the first time you are logging in, you will also need to enter in an “Activation Code”:
- Enter the “Username” into the “Username” field and the “Password” into the ‘Password’ field
- In the “Activation Code” field, enter the Activation Code - this can be obtained from the Nexus Portal, speak to you Head Office user to retrieve this
- Tap <Log In> and the system will confirm whether the details entered are correct.
- You will then be asked to enter in your name. Enter it in and then tap <OK>
Once the details have been confirmed as correct, the system will log you in and will display the Work Orders page. The “Activation Code” is only required upon first login. If you ever sign out of the Mobile app, this code will not be needed to sign back in.
If this is the first time you are logging in and you are using a Temporary Password:
- Enter the “Username” into the “Username” field and the “Temporary Password” into the ‘Password’ field
- Tap <Log In> and the system will confirm whether the details entered are correct.
- You will then be asked to enter in a “New Password”. Make sure the password you enter is the same in both the “New Password” and the “Confirm Password” fields
- Tap <OK>
- You will then be asked to enter in your name. Enter it in and then tap <OK>
Once the details have been confirmed as correct, the system will log you in and will display the Work Orders page.
After signing in, there is no need to sign out of the Mobile app. If you are going to continue to use it, simply close the application and open it again when required, as this will reopen the app with you still logged in.
If at any point you are unsure of your Username or Password, please contact you Head Office and they can provide you with the details or reset them for you if needed.
Note: Once you have entered your name, there is no way to change it unless you uninstall and reinstall the Mobile app